By Food Sector

To meet food safety laws, your food workers need to complete sector specific training. Find your correct sector and understand your training requirements here.

There are five recognised food sectors in Australia - Hospitality, Retail, Food Processing, Health & Community, and Transport & Distribution. Select from the boxes below to discover more about your sector and compliance requirements.

Health & Community

Health organisations prepare and serve food to vunerable people - the sick, pregnant women, the elderly, children and babies.
Learn more

Food Retail

Businesses where food is sold to customers (usually to be consumed elsewhere) are in the food retail sector.
Learn more


If you have a business that prepares and serves food to customers it's classified as a hospitality business.
Learn more